SNL season 46: Keegan-Michael Key and Anya Taylor-Joy moderate the last episodes

Saturday Night Live concludes season 46 with two first-time hosts.

First Keegan-Michael Key – who will soon be seen alongside Cecily Strong in the Apple TV + comedy Schmigadoon! – will make its Studio 8H debut on May 15th. The singer Olivia Rodrigo will appear as a musical guest.

Anya Taylor-Joy (The Queen’s Gambit) will host the season 46 finale on May 22nd. Lil Nas X – who was recently portrayed by actor Chris Redd in a polarizing Cold Open – will perform.

As previously reported, Elon Musk will host May 8th as the series returns after a month-long hiatus. Oscar nominee Carey Mulligan made her Studio 8H debut on the last new episode on April 10th. Other hosts this season were Chris Rock, Bill Burr, Issa Rae, Adele, John Mulaney, Dave Chappelle, Jason Bateman, Timothée Chalamet, Kristen Wiig, John Krasinski, Dan Levy, Regina King, Regé-Jean Page, Nick Jonas and Maya Rudolph and Daniel Kaluuya.

Musical performances this season included Megan Thee Stallion, Jack White, Justin Bieber, HER, The Strokes, Foo Fighters, Morgan Wallen, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, Due Lipa, Machine Gun Kelly, Phoebe Bridgers, Nathaniel Rateliff, Bad Bunny , Jack Harlow, St. Vincent and Kid Cudi.

How will Key and Joy fare as a host? Write your thoughts in a comment below.

Comments are closed.