Louis The Child drops new song on deluxe version of debut album “Here For Now”

Louis the child released their debut album Here For Now last year. Along with a host of artists including Quinn XCII, Bob Moses, Foster The People, EARTHGANG, and others, it was a brilliant display of their carefree aesthetic and joyful, exuberant style of production.

Now fans can enjoy the deluxe version of the album, which includes singles like “Here Comes A Feeling” with Naomi Wild and Couros, “Self Care” with COIN and “Somewhere Else” with BabyJake, as well as a brand new single. “Sleep // wake up.”

LTC didn’t say much with the release of the deluxe album, so it’s hard to say why these 4 tracks weren’t just released as an EP, or why the deluxe album had no remixes or more than just 3 previously released singles and a new one Track, but it’s a little irrelevant.

“Sleep // Wake” is a wonderful instrumental journey for the ears and it is worth listening to the whole album again! Check it out below.

Photo by Galen Oakes / ESPN Images

Comments are closed.