Grimes broadcasts the entire “Rave Version” of the newest album with Rezz, Richie Hawtin & Extra

dirt In early 2020, she dropped her latest boisterous album, Miss Anthropocene, before the pandemic hit. Now, almost a year later, she has recruited a collection of artists like Rezz, Richie Hawtin, ANNA and others for the Rave Edition, a collection of 11 remixed tracks.

With the exception of the tracks “4ÆM” and “Before the Fever”, every song from the original release is remixed in the new version, notes Rolling Stone.

The remixes “So hard that I fell through the earth” and “Darkseid” by ANNA and Hawtin have already been released. The rest is due to appear on January 1st. Rezz shared a teaser of her remix yesterday, which you can listen to here.

Check back in a few days to see how the entire project was revealed!

Photo by Eli Russell Linnetz

Comments are closed.