Gillian Welch Particulars Ultimate album within the archive collection, shares new songs: Hear

Gillian Welch wrote the third and final part of her archive series Boots No. 2: The Lost Songs described in detail. Today (October 30th) she shared two songs from the collection. Listen to “Peace In The Valley” and “There’s A First Time For Everything” below, and scroll down for Volume 1.3’s tracklist and cover art.

The complete box set Boots No. 2: The Lost Songs – in the editions 3xLP and 3xCD – will be released on December 11th. The archive series collects home demos and roll-to-roll footage from Welch and David Rawlings’ vault.

Boots No. 2: The Lost Songs, Vol. 3:

01 Sin City
02 turn it up
03 Strangers again
04 what can i do?
05 Put me down a pallet on your floor
06 city girls
07 how are you
08 Change floor
09 If I don’t get to heaven
10 Peace in the Valley
11 Cowboy rides away
12 There’s a first time for everything
13 wanted man
14 Put your foot on the path
15 garden of love
16 streets of St. Paul
17 A little song

Comments are closed.